Skip to Main Content

MINNEAPOLIS, MN – July 10, 2018 – Avtex, a customer experience (CX) focused consulting and technology company, is happy to announce that Christine Pavalon, Vice President of Sales at Avtex, has been named the Best Woman in Field Sales for 2018 by the Women in Sales Awards.

The Women in Sales Awards were created to bring greater awareness of the need for gender diversity in sales and in executive leadership teams, as well as help grow the pipeline of sales talent. Celebrating its fourth year, the Women in Sales Awards North America is fast becoming the most prestigious event celebrating the achievements of women in sales roles and recognizes women nominated by their companies. Winners were selected based on a competitive evaluation by panel of independent judges.

Christine joined Avtex in April and brings more than 20 years of experience in the telecom, enterprise voice, and software space. One of her key concentrations is the expansion of the Avtex footprint of customer experience in the contact center space. Before joining Avtex, she was the SVP of North America Sales at PGi where she helped drive the company’s value tremendously through her leadership.

To be recognized by WISA for the 2018 Best Woman in Field Sales is beyond flattering,” says Pavalon. “Although I work hard to achieve success, I am fully aware that without the right mentors, company cultures, and growth opportunities that I encountered thus far on my professional journey my name would not have ever been brought forward for this award. I look forward to continued growth and success for my own personal career, but also for other women I can mentor and help to promote along the way.”

Adds George Demou, CEO at Avtex, “In order to make our vision come to life for our customers, we need good people. We are so proud to have leaders like Christine at Avtex. She brings incredible vision and execution to the sales team and beyond. She’s a great mentor and we look forward to all the future successes she’ll bring.”

The awards were handed out in a ceremony in Dallas, TX on June 28th.