Skip to Main Content

MINNEAPOLIS, MN – October 7, 2020 – Avtex, a customer experience (CX) consulting and technology company, has been acknowledged as a finalist for the Minnesota Technology Association 2020 Tekne Awards in the Financial Services Technology category. For the past two decades, the Tekne Awards have recognized organizations that are leading-edge innovators in science and technology throughout Minnesota. In addition, they recognize new technologies that positively impact people’s lives.

Avtex has been named a finalist in the Financial Services Technology award category for its SmartApps Suite, a full-feature app suite for credit unions that enhances CX and combats the rising rate of fraud in the industry. The suite consists of multiple applications with real-time integrations that work together with a credit union’s core technology. “Avtex continues to invest in innovation which allows our clients to differentiate the experience they deliver to their customers,” said Michael Shrall, VP of Innovation at Avtex. “Avtex SmartApps provide Credit Unions the ability to provide seamless member engagement while reduce fraud and simplifying the contact center operations.”

Each application in SmartApps has a unique purpose that enables credit unions to eliminate member frustrations and increase the quality of member interactions. The suite offers a range of member experience supporting features and functionality, including caller requested callbacks, intuitive speech recognition options, fraud detection and more. “Avtex has a dedicated Financial Services team that has, for the last 15 years, fueled exceptional customer experiences for our clients,” said Alfredo Rizzo, VP of CX Architects & Evangelists at Avtex. “From insurance companies to banks and credit unions, Avtex’s Financial Services clients differentiate from their competition by providing an effortless customer experience across all channels of interaction.”

Each year, the Tekne Awards shine a spotlight on the people and organizations driving Minnesota’s innovation economy,” said Jeff Tollefson, President and CEO of the Minnesota Technology Association. “This year, we are excited to honor those organizations that played a significant role in spearheading science and technology innovation in Minnesota and around the world.”

Winners will be announced on November 18th at the virtual Tekne Awards Celebration. A full list of Tekne finalists is available online at